Dennistoun Conservation Society

Raising awareness of the importance and fascinating history of Dennistoun as a designated Conservation Area and to inform residents of their rights and responsibilities when maintaining and improving their homes and gardens.

Dennistoun Conservation Society

Quick Links
Diary
Tours
Merchandise
Join the Society


News and Events

Last Updated 18/11/2016

2016

December -  Clean up Saturday 3 December at 11am - last one of 2016 

2017


See dates for 2017 meetings below. The venue is the Nakodar Grill. All Meetings are on Thursday evenings at 6.30 and we have 4 Meetings each year one of which is our Dennistoun Day in August more a social event than a meeting. Clean Ups are the first Saturday of every month (apart from January which would be New Year's Day). Meet at the gardens opposite 45 Broompark Drive at 11am - all equipment supplied. It's a good way of meeting your neighbours and an hour makes a big difference especially in the private lanes and gardens. There are 3 Guided Walks of Dennistoun this year. May, August and September see details below.


January - no meeting  Clean up 8 January at 11am. 


February  no meeting Clean up 4 February at 11am


March - DCS MEETING Thursday 23 March - Clean up 4 March at 11am


April - no meeting - Clean up 1 April at 11am - All fools day


May - Clean up 6 May at 11am. 

DCS AGM and MEETING Thursday 25 May 6.30pm at the Nakodar. 

FREE GUIDED WALK OF DENNISTOUN by Peter Douglas, DCS vice convener, Saturday 27th May starts at 11am the Post Office corner of Westercraigs and Annfield Place 


June - no meeting - Clean up Saturday 3 June 11am 


July - no meeting - Clean up Saturday 1 July at 11am. 


August  

Clean up  Saturday 5 August 

DENNISTOUN DAY AND MEETING Thursday 10th August

FREE DENNISTOUN HISTORIC GUIDED WALK by Peter Douglas, DCS vice convener, Saturday 12 August 11am from the Post Office corner of Westercraigs and Annfield Place


September - Clean up Saturday 2 September

Glasgow Doors Open Day - FREE HISTORIC GUIDED WALK OF DENNISTOUN Saturday 16th September  - led by Peter Douglas, DCS vice convener, 11am and led by Roger Guthrie, Alexander Thomson Society at 2pm. Both from same start point - the Post Office corner of Westercraigs and Annfield Place.


October - no meeting  - Clean up Saturday 7 October at 11am


November - Clean up Saturday 4 November at 11am - MEETING Thursday 16 November 


December -  Clean up Saturday 2 December at 11am